Journey through the Chakras

Journey through the Chakras

A combination of active hatha, yin and restorative asana, pranayama, bija mantra and specific intentions blend together to form this 7 part series on the primary chakra system.
Muladhara: I am grounded, I am supported
Svadhistana: I delight in the flow
Manipura: I am the fire of manifestation
Anahata: I am the full potential of love
Vishuddha: I am in harmony and able to express myself
Ajna: I align with divine wisdom
Sahasrara: I am loving and integrated awareness

Subscribe Share
Journey through the Chakras
  • Intro to journey through the Chakras

  • Mūlādhāra Chakra

    This 70 minute practice is centered around stabilizing and balancing the Mūlādhāra Chakra. Expect strong and slow standing postures, forward folds, a yin finish and quiet introspection on what sustains and supports you.

  • Svādhiṣṭhāna chakra

    This 80 minute practice is centered around stabilizing and balancing the Svādhiṣṭhāna Chakra. Expect fluid flow and hip and thigh opening, arm balances, a yin finish and quiet introspection on what brings you joy and sparks creativity in your life.

  • Manipura Chakra

    Part 3 of the Journey through the Chakras series: Manipura Chakra

  • Anahāta Chakra

    This 75 minute practice focuses on the heart chakra. Expect a series of chest opening and spinal extension, mantra and meditation with expansive breathing. A personal favorite!

  • Viśuddha Chakra

    Experience the power of self expression and clear communication through this throat chakra practice. This class involves chanting, specific bandha work and pranayama, spinal extension and a supported inversion to nourish and bring awareness to Viśuddha chakra.

  • Ājñā Chakra

    This video is the 6th installment in the Journey through the chakra series focused on the third eye or "Ājñā Chakra" - expect space for breath, less cueing in asana so you can follow your intuitive process, pranayama to soothe the brain and meditation to connect with the seat of wisdom. A simple ...

  • Sahasrāra Chakra

    This 80 minute practice involves side body opening and time upside down to enhance flow in the "communication channels" or primary nadis (ida, pingala, sushumna) of the body culminating in ample time in a Mudrā guided meditation and pranayama practice. The crown chakra- Sahasrāra chakra or the in...